



## NARRABRI SHIRE COUNCIL - COUNCILLOR DELEGATES FOR COMMITTEES 2024/2025

Each year Council determines the appointment of delegates, in accordance with section 377 of the Local Government Act 1993 (NSW). The delegates are authorised by resolution to represent the Council on the respective organisations from the date of the resolution appointing them.

\*Councillor delegates are current up until the Ordinary Council Meeting scheduled to be held in October 2025 (Minute 194/2024).

## **External Body / Organisation**

Name	Type of Committee	Delegate(s)	Alternate
Central Northern Libraries Committee	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Roberts-Garnsey	Cr Towns
Northern Regional Planning Panel (NRPP)	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Tiemens	Cr Jansson
		Cr Nolan	Cr Towns
Leards Forest Precinct Environmental Trust Committee	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Roberts-Garnsey	Cr Towns
Lillian Hulbert Memorial Prize Committee	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Mayor	
Myall Creek Memorial Committee	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Towns	Cr Jansson
		Cr Tiemens	
Namoi Water	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Towns	Cr Lamont
Narrabri Bush Fire Management Committee	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Dickinson	Cr Roberts-Garnsey
Narrabri Gas Project Water Technical Advisory Group	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Towns	Cr Dickinson
Narrabri Hospital Advisory Committee	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Tiemens	Cr Roberts-Garnsey
North-West Regional Weeds Committee	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Nolan	Cr Tiemens
Wee Waa Hospital Advisory Committee	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Dickinson	Cr Towns



**Community Consultative Committee** 

Name	Type of Committee	Delegate(s)	Alternate
Boggabri Coal Community Consultative Committee (CCC)	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Brown	Cr Towns
Inland Rail: Narromine to Narrabri (N2N) Community Consultative Committee (CCC)	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Jansson Cr Brown	
Maules Creek Coal Mine Community Consultative Committee (CCC)	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Dickinson	Cr Tiemens
Narrabri Coal Mine Community Consultative Committee (CCC)	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Roberts-Garnsey	Cr Tiemens
Narrabri Gas Project Community Consultative Committee (CCC)	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Brown Cr Nolan	Cr Erathnage
Tarrawonga Coal Mine Community Consultative Committee (CCC)	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Jansson	Cr Towns
Vickery Coal Mine Community Consultative Committee (CCC)	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Towns	Cr Dickinson
Western Slopes Pipeline Community Consultative Committee (CCC)	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Nolan	Cr Towns
Whitehaven Coal Sponsorship Committee	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Tiemens	Cr Jansson

**Internal Advisory / Special Purpose Committee** 

Name	Type of Committee	Delegate(s)	Alternate
Access and Inclusion Advisory Committee	Advisory	Cr Jansson	
(Internal)		Cr Nolan	
Audit and Risk and Improvement Committee (ARIC) (Internal <sup>1</sup>	Special Purpose Committee	Cr Jansson	
Crime Prevention Advisory Committee	Advisory	Cr Towns Cr Roberts-Garnsey	

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Minute 195/2024



Name	Type of Committee	Delegate(s)	Alternate
Floodplain Risk Management Advisory Committee	Advisory	Cr Dickinson	
		Cr Nolan	
		Cr Brown	
		Cr Towns	
Local Traffic Committee	Special Purpose Committee	Cr Dickinson	Cr Roberts-Garnsey
Narrabri Airport Advisory Committee <sup>2</sup>	Advisory	Cr Tiemens	Cr Dickinson
Narrabri Shire Council Reconciliation Action Plan Committee	Advisory	Cr Lamont	Cr Towns
Public Art Advisory Committee	Advisory	Cr Jansson Cr Erathnage	
RFS Service Level Agreement Liaison Committee	Special Purpose Committee	Cr Brown	Cr Tiemens
Saleyards Advisory Committee	Advisory	Cr Nolan	
		Cr Tiemens	
Sporting Wall of Fame Assessment Panel	Special Purpose Committee	Cr Nolan	
The Crossing Theatre Advisory Committee	Advisory	Cr Brown	Cr Erathnage
Tourism Advisory Committee <sup>3</sup>	Advisory	Cr Roberts-Garnsey	Cr Lamont

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> Minute 222/2024

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> Minute 222/2024