Narrabri Shire Council

Australia Day Celebrations

Celebrate Australia Day on 26 January! Celebrations are held each year in the towns of Boggabri, Wee Waa and Narrabri.

On Australia Day we come together as a nation to celebrate what's great about Australia and being Australian.

Council invites nominations for the 2016 Australia Day Awards in the following categories;

• Young Citizen of the Year –Primary (Primary)
• Young Citizen of the Year –Secondary (Secondary)
• Citizen of the Year
• Community Event of the Year

Nominations should be on the form provided by Council and abide by the guidelines and selection criteria set for the awards. These forms can be obtained at Council’s Administration Centre, 46-48 Maitland Street, Narrabri, downloaded below, or by calling the Corporate Services Administration Officer on (02) 6799 6832.

Nomination forms must be submitted to Council prior to 5:00pm Wednesday 30 November, 2016. NOMINATIONS RECEIVED AFTER THIS DATE WILL NOT BE CONSIDERED.

The recipients of awards will be decided at the December Ordinary Council Meeting, and the Awards will be presented to the successful candidates during the Australia Day Celebrations on 26th January, 2017.

 Australia Day Nomination Form 2016

 Australia Day Awards Criteria Guidelines